Breakfast

2015-02-17
04:13:04

Since I moved in to the Hostel about one week ago I have stopped eating the typical Sri Lankan breakfast. The picture shows my breakfast this morning; Nescafé, toasts with wood apple jam and smoothie with yoghurt, banana and pineapple.

The reason why, is because now I have to do my own breakfast and I have no idea how to cook Sri Lankan breakfast. I find it both sad and kind of a relief at the same time. The typical Sri Lankan breakfast consists of , what Swedish people would call lunch, rise and curry. Or it doesn’t have to be rise and curry but it is spicy and it is like eating lunch in the morning. So for all of you who have a hard time eating breakfast in the morning in Sweden just wait until you have tried eating breakfast in Sri Lanka…. ;) 

 

 

Kommentarer

Comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL/Bloggadress:

Comment:

RSS 2.0